original roughneck fashion

 

…my first record was in ’89 which went number one, called ‘Roughneck Fashion’.  When that went number one, I was like a hustler, a street juggler.  So I had done this record here and never knew what was going on, and then I was hustling on the street and people say ‘that’s the guy that done that tune’.  So I realized I should stop hustling, and then from there I started to do stage shows.  But I was still on the sound for like two years cause that’s what broke me and made me and I won’t forget my roots….

Tenor Fly interview @Musicmnp

photo by P Balasundaram

Leave a comment

Filed under dancehall, interviews, reggae, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

